Hello, hello, hello!!

Well how exciting is this – my very first blog page 🙂

OK I’ll start by telling you a little bit about myself.  As well as being a full time mum I am also a passionate Thermomix consultant and I have set up this blog to (hopefully) assist all my gorgeous customers with lots of tips and hints to assist them along their Thermomix path.  I have often thought how wonderful it would be to have all the tips I have picked up along the way in the one spot which is why I have started this blog.  You will find hints, tips and money saving ideas as well as newsletters, cooking class information and details of current specials and offers.

As a mum to four young children I find my workouts with the Thermomix very family orientated so accordingly a lot of the items posted by me will be the same.  However, I would love it if you could spice things up with your own recipes and ideas.

I hope you enjoy …… xx

PS:  Unfortunately my computer knowledge is pretty basic so I hope you bear with me as I find my bearings!

Please note that this site is not affiliated with nor have the recipes been tested or approved by Vorwerk Thermomix or Thermomix in Australia and New Zealand. We assume no liability in any capacity, including in terms of ingredient quantities used, success of the recipes, damage to your machine or person. Please always be aware of your own machine’s capabilities and observe the safety instructions in the Thermomix instruction manual at all times.

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hello, hello, hello!!

  1. Pam says:

    Love your site!
    Going to a Demo next week, so excited.
    Really into healthy wholefoods so never cook in plastics, no microwave, freeze in glass etc.
    Cannot seem to find out what the Varoma is made of do you know?
    Even Vitamix has moved on from polycarbonate jug (which we were told was food safe!)
    Hope you can help as don’t want to ask such an awkward question at Demo.
    Many thanks.

    • Hi Pam,
      Thanks so much for your kind words – I’m so pleased that you love my little blog!!!
      How exciting going to a demo next week…get ready to be blown away 🙂 The demos are lots of fun and it is amazing to see so many of the wonderful things the Thermomix does. The consultant will also be more than happy to answer any questions you have so please don’t hold back even if you think it is an awkward one 🙂
      In relation to the Varoma, it is made from high-grade food compatible polypropylene. It complies with European and FDS food safe standards. Although I totally understand your concerns, the Varoma is totally safe and will not leach any nasties into your food. By coincidence, The Super Kitchen Machine just put a short video on their web page about the Varoma! You can see it at http://www.superkitchenmachine.com/2011/12292/thermomix-tm31-varoma-video.html. The Thermomix Forum also has detailed information on the composition of the Varoma at http://www.forumthermomix.com/index.php?topic=1077.0.
      I hope this answers your question and I hope you keep enjoying this blog and your demo!
      Have a great Easter, Simone x

  2. G’day Simone and HOW EXTRAORDINARY your Thermomix Comprehensive list is, true!
    I only recently started experiencing as have one on loan at the moment too!
    I genuinely and GREATLY appreciate what you have put together!
    WOW!! My blog post experiences coming soon…Really and look forward to trying heaps of these recipes as it doesn’t get any Thermomix better!
    Cheers! Joanne

    • How lucky to have a loan of a Thermomix Joanne!!! Be careful though, you may find you wont be able to hand it back!!!! So pleased you are enjoying the blog and finding lots of recipes to experiment with. Happy cooking! x

      • pam4u says:

        Hi Simone, A couple of questions.

        The weight given of ingredients for the Tikka Paste don’t seem enough to make 1.75 litres is something missing? How long will it last in the fridge? Many thanks Pam

      • Thanks Pam for your question. I have looked up this recipe in the Indian cookbook (rather than via the link) and the cookbook states that it makes approximately 1 litre of Tikka Paste. Either way it makes a heap of Tikka Paste!! The cookbook states that the paste will keep up to 6 weeks in the fridge as long as it has a thin covering of oil over the paste. However, a suggestion from Leonie from ThermoFun is to freeze the paste in 100 grams batches in ziplock bags. Happy cooking! Simone x

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

