Herb Faust’s favourite things

Flicking through Perth’s Sunday Times’ newspaper this morning (I somehow never manage to read Sunday’s paper on Sunday!) I stopped to read “Photo Finish” in the “Home” pullout about Herb Faust’s favourite things.  Herb is the head chef at Scotch College and many of you will know him from his exciting win in the first series of Iron Chef Australia.  I had seen Herb whipping up a storm on Iron Chef with the assistance of his Thermomix and I was interested to see what his favourite things were.  As number 8 in his list of favourites, Herb lists his kitchen saying “Deanna [his wife] and I love cooking and we try to teach our kids the benefit of eathing healthy food.  All my bests knives and spices are here.  Plus, it’s always good to try out new ideas at home”.    Imagine my delight to spot a Thermomix in the photo of Herb and Deanna’s kitchen!  I’m sure their Thermomix helps them whip up some great healthy food.

For those interested in seeing Herb’s other favourite things, please see the attached article.

Herb Faust favourite things

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Articles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

