Thermomix Banana Yoghurt Muffins

These Banana Yoghurt Muffins are seriously the easiest thing I have ever made – so easy as such a hit with the kids that I will definitely be making these again.

Many thanks to Tanya Winfield from Additive-Free Pantry for letting me post this converted recipe.   I discovered this recipe in the Additive-Free Pantry March 2011 Newsletter.  You can sign up for the Additive-Free Pantry’s Newsletters at http://additivefreepantry.com/.

BANANA YOGHURT MUFFINS

Ingredients:

  • 250 g Plain Flour
  • 1 egg
  • 2 teaspoons baking powder
  • 270 g plain yoghurt **
  • 100 g chopped butter
  • 2 large bananas

** original recipe calls for plain yoghurt but I used vanilla yoghurt and feedback suggests that natural yoghurt is not the best alternative. However please make your own yoghurt or check the ingredients of your yoghurt if you are using this as an additive free recipe

Instructions:

  • Pre-heat oven to 180˚C  and place paper cases in 12-hole muffin tray.
  • Place all ingredients into TM bowl and mix for 10 seconds on Speed 4.  Scrape down sides of the bowl and mix for a further 10 seconds on Speed 4 or until well combined.
  • Pour mixture into prepared muffin tray and place in pre-heated oven for 20 minutes.
  • Enjoy!
About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Cakes, Biscuits and Slices, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Thermomix Banana Yoghurt Muffins

  1. Caroline says:

    Any suggestions on what I could substitute the banana with? Miss P (aged 3) is allergic to it unfortunately. Thanks

    • Hello Caroline,
      You’ll be pleased to know that ANY fruit could be substituted for the banana in this recipe so Miss P will still be able to enjoy this yummy recipe. Strawberries would be particularly yummy (or is that just because I am extremely fond of strawberries?!!).
      Happy cooking, Simone xx

  2. Alicia says:

    Ohhh!!! I have just put these in the oven & have realized plain yoghurt = vanilla yoghurt? & I have used natural yoghurt… I wonder if they will have enough sweetness. Hmm time will tell.

  3. mybigbookofeverything says:

    I found these quite odd. More like a pudding in the middle-slightly batter tasting and not a solid muffin. I probably wouldn’t make them again but was worth a try. I used natural yoghurt.

  4. Kate says:

    These were so yummy! Gobbled up by all the kids and adults at the park today – I was surprised how sweet they were without any added sugar! Thanks for sharing

  5. Kate says:

    Forgot to mention I tweaked the recipe a bit, I added some left-over cooked quinoa for a protein boost 🙂

  6. Libby B says:

    I also used natural yoghurt (as that is plain yoghurt, for me), and they came out dense and pudding-like. Is it the yoghurt? Or perhaps something else I did? They are tasty, but I was surprised when they sank back down after taking them out of the oven 😦

    • Hi Libby, When something calls for plain yoghurt I use the natural yoghurt as well. Unfortunately I haven’t made these for ages (so many recipes, so little time!!) and I can’t remember the texture of them though I am pleased they tasted good though!! I will have to make another batch and test them out 🙂 x

  7. catherin says:

    Do you think this would be ok with Gluten Free Flour instead? Would I use the same amounts do you think??

  8. Nika says:

    I also made the mistake of using the natural yogurt and was very disappointed. Unfortunately, will have to put them in the bin. 😦

    • So sorry to hear this Nika. I usually have vanilla yoghurt in the fridge so I would have used this to make the muffins. I haven’t made them for ages (so many recipes, so little time!!) but I am pretty sure all the kids enjoyed them. I have updated the recipe to reflect that I use Vanilla yoghurt so thanks for the feedback. Cheers, SImone x

  9. Bron says:

    These are brilliant!!! Delicious, easy, look perfect! Thankyou

  10. sharon says:

    Used full fat strawberry yoghurt, turned out great.

  11. Shannon says:

    Can these be frozen?? Thank you 🙂

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

