Thermomix Nut Chocolate Dessert

Scanning through an old Thermomix cookbook that a customer had lent me (thanks Janet!) I came across this gorgeous sounding dessert.  I love my chocolate so I had to share this recipe!

Nut Chocolate Dessert
Ingredients
120 g dark cooking chocolate
50 g hazelnuts
2 eggs
500 g milk
100 g sugar
70 g cornflour

Method:
Place chocolate and hazelnuts into bowl and grind for 20 seconds on Speed 10.  Scrape down sides of bowl with spatula
Place remaining ingredients into bowl and cook for 6 minutes at to 80˚C on Speed 4.
When finished cooking, blend for 20 seconds on Speed 8.

Can be served immediately – delicious served hot or cold.

From Thermomix Beginners’ Guide 2004

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Desserts, Entertaining, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thermomix Nut Chocolate Dessert

  1. Thanks for posting this Simone – I was just telling someone about it today! When I sold my TM21 and got the TM31, I didn’t realize this recipe wouldn’t be in the new cookbook – should have copied it out! I do a cheaper version too, with cocoa instead of chocolate – but this one is the BEST. 😀

  2. Sarah says:

    We discovered this recipe last night…. it was great with icecream when warm… but then today it was AMAZING! cold and mousse-ish…. love choc and hazelnuts!! Winner! Thanks! 🙂

    • Thanks so much for sharing Sarah! Don’t you love it when you think something is great when you make it but then discover its even better the next day?!!! Mmm I think this could be our dessert tonight just so I can try it cold tomorrow!!! So pleased you enjoyed the recipe, Simone xx

  3. Colleen says:

    Hi Simone, I tried making this tonight but found it very watery? Have I done something wrong or was the milk supposed to be 50g not 500g?

  4. Kiran says:

    HI i simply loved this recipe. Google popped this up for me when i searched for a quick thermomix dessert. It is amazing. Rich texture, very tasty and wholesome. Tasted better the next day. Thanks a lot.

  5. Goossens Juliette says:

    Is het mogelijk om de website te vertalen naar Nederlands

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

