Thermomix Choc Chip Muesli Slice

Being relatively new to the world of blogging, I have never followed anybody’s blogs until recently…and oh what a world it is!  I am loving discovering new blogs and finding inspiration and ideas.  I also love the community feel a lot of the blogs have.  One of my recent blog discoveries is “Planning with Kids” (www.planningwithkids.com – sorry I still don’t know how to do links properly…must learn!!).  As a mum of four young children I love this blog but I think a lot of her organisational skills could help anyone, no matter what stage of life they are at 🙂  Anyway, reading one of her recent blog enteries I discovered a Choc Chip Muesli Slice Recipe which I have tweaked slightly and converted to a Thermomix recipe.  So thank you Nicole for the inspiration for this recipe.  This is a fantastic, quick slice…in fact yesterday when I made it I was in such a rush that I just threw all the ingredients in the Thermomix bowl, mixed it up and away I went and it turned out just as nice.  I hope you enjoy xx

Chocolate Chip Muesli Slice

220 g rolled oats
35 g desiccated coconut
100 g milk chocolate
60 g brown sugar
70 g plain flour
½ teaspoon baking powder
65 g grapeseed oil
70 g milk
1 egg
1 tablespoon golden syrup

Preheat the oven to 180˚C and line slice tray with baking paper.

Place chocolate in blocks into the Thermomix bowl and roughly chop for 3 seconds on Speed 8. Add all dry ingredients into the bowl (oats, coconut, sugar, flour and baking powder) and mix on Reverse for 5 seconds on Speed 3.

Add oil, milk, golden syrup and egg into the bowl and mix on Reverse for 10 seconds on Speed 3.

Pour out into prepared pan and press mixture into pan using mc to flatten.

Bake for 20 minutes or until the top is golden.

Allow slice to stand in pan for 15 minutes before moving to a wire rack to cool.

Cut into pieces and store in an air tight container.

Enjoy!

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Cakes, Biscuits and Slices, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thermomix Choc Chip Muesli Slice

  1. Sarah says:

    Hi Simone!
    I’ve got this in the oven at the moment – just thought I’d check…. there was no place to add the golden syrup so I just whacked it in with the wet ingredients… does that sound right?
    Smells good cooking!!
    Sarah

    • Hello Sarah!
      So sorry about the delay in responding….my poor little blog has been neglected of late 😦
      Yes absolutely – throw the golden syrup in with the wet ingredients….I will amend the recipe now to include.
      Thanks heaps for letting me know about it.
      Hope the slice tasted as good as it smelt!!
      Have a great weekend, Simone xx

  2. Kylie says:

    Love your blog! Thank you. My daughter doesn’t like coconut, any suggestions on alternatives?

    • Thanks so much Kylie! I don’t think you would need to include the coconut in this recipe and it would still taste fine. I also wonder if something like banana flour could be used? I will post on my Thermomix Essentials facebook page and see if we can get some other suggestions. Happy cooking x

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

