Thermomix Thermalicious Fruit Smoothie

My breakfast this morning was super yummy thanks to the facebook site of Thermalicious Fun (https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thermomix-Essentials/138914936156010#!/thermaliciousfun).  There was a post yesterday showing a picture of a gorgeous pink drink with the words: “Made up my own breakfast smoothie….Pulverised Oats, Strawberries, Banana, Frozen Mango, Ice, Milk and honey! ohhh it was good ♥”

Now it just so happens that Thermalicious Fun had included all my favourite fruits so I had to give this one a go and boy am I glad I did!  As I type I am resisting the urge to go and drink the rest of the smoothie…..I must try to be a good mummy and save some for when my kids return home from school though I was good I did share it with my 3 year old who instantly gulped the lot without seeming to draw breath! 

One of the fab things about smoothies is that you don’t need to be precise so I just followed Thermalicious Fun’s method and threw handfuls of everything in. You can use frozen or fresh fruit. This is not so much a recipe as it is inspiration J Give it a go and let me know what you think!

Ingredients:
Handful of rolled oats
Handful of strawberries
Handful of chopped banana
Handful of mango
Handful of ice
Honey to taste
Milk (I used approximately 1 litre)

Method:
Place oats into TM bowl and mill for 10 seconds on Speed 10.

Add fruit, ice and honey into the bowl and pulverise for 30 seconds on Speed 10.

Add milk and blitz for 1 minute on Speed 8.

Pour and enjoy x

There you have it, a super easy and super healthy start to your day (or any time really!) thanks to Thermalicious Fun 🙂

 

 

Please note that this site is not affiliated with nor have the recipes been tested or approved by Vorwerk Thermomix or Thermomix in Australia and New Zealand. We assume no liability in any capacity, including in terms of ingredient quantities used, success of the recipes, damage to your machine or person. Please always be aware of your own machine’s capabilities and observe the safety instructions in the Thermomix instruction manual at all times.

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Child Friendly, Drinks and Juices, Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Thermomix Thermalicious Fruit Smoothie

  1. Ros Teirney says:

    Hi Simone. Thanks for sharing this delicious smoothie recipe. I included it in a mini-demo on helthy drinks to the local girl guides and everyone loved it. Bravo as they say in guides. xx

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

