Thermomix Article – The West Australian Newspaper – “Fresh” section, Thursday 27 October 2011

Click below for a great article in The West Australian newspaper “Fresh” section on Thursday 27 October 2011.  I love the line “It processes, simmers, sautes and steams – are you ready to be Thermomix obsessed?”

It also has  the following fantastic recipes from “In The Mix” –

* Sour Orange Curry

* Chilli Lime Crumb

* Beetroot, Pomegranate adn Pistachio Salad

* Tomato Shots

* Chocolate Honey Truffles

I also love the comments from the chefs about the Thermomix (Stephen Clarke, Giampaolo Maffini and Russell Blaikie).

Fresh, West Australian

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Articles, Thermomix Info and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Thermomix Article – The West Australian Newspaper – “Fresh” section, Thursday 27 October 2011

  1. Michaela says:

    Would love to win this machine. Do they publish winners in thier newspaper?

    • Oh my fingers are crossed for you Michaela! Yes, I am sure The West publish details of all the winners to their various competitions. I hope you see your name up there next to the Thermomix winner announcement 🙂 If not, it would be a fabulous Christmas present to yourself (especially with the interest free offer at the moment!!). Good luck, Simone xx

  2. Michaela says:

    I have everything crossed. Can’t talk my hubby into the invest my only chance is to win one.

  3. Holli Palmateer says:

    Friends of mine who have invested in a thermomix have told me about the myriad of benefits they get from their machine. As a stay at home mother, who is not particularly gifted in the kitchen, I would love to win one in the current competition, and hopefully my experiments at dinnertime will not be met with so much derision!!!

    • Good luck Holli! Your friends are spot on, there is a myriad of benefits in having a Thermomix sitting in your kitchen 🙂 If you don’t win don’t worry, Thermomix have a variety of options to help you get your Thermomix regardless! Thanks for taking the time to comment….keep us up to date and let us know if you do end up winning (fingers crossed) or end up with a Thermomix anyway!! x

  4. Ali says:

    Amazing blog! Do you have any hints for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own blog soon but I’m a little lost on everything.
    Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress
    or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

    Ali

    • Hello Ali,
      So pleased you enjoy my little blog. I’m still a little lost on the whole blog thing so I’m probably not the best person to ask!! I have seen some amazing blogs with fantastic graphics and artwork 🙂
      My blog is a WordPress blog and it has suited my needs just fine. They also have great tutorials to help you out.
      I think the best advice is just to start the blog…I have gone by that theory thinking I can pretty everything up later!!
      Enjoy and best of luck with it! Simone x

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

