Tips on cleaning your Thermomix

There are hints and tips for cleaning your Thermomix in the front section of your EDC and I also have my cleaning tips in another post.  To add to these the ladies from the facebook sites ThermoFun and Lush Thermosphere have done a very pretty chart with tips on cleaning which you can access here:- Cleaning the Thermomix hints and tips 18 Nov 12

Happy cleaning! x

PS:  Don’t you just love how easy it is to clean your Thermomix on a day to day basis.  Even giving it a spring clean is super easy 🙂

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Thermomix Tips and Hints and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tips on cleaning your Thermomix

  1. Ginger rogers says:

    Hello when I have finnished cooking in My Thermomix for the day.I put about 1 litre of hot water in it from a boiled kettel and add 2 Tablespoons of white vinager to it and turn it on to 70deg for about 5min speed 5 after its done i tune off thermi and give the bowl a good brush being careful not to splash myself with the hot water and then rinse with cool running water and wipe out with a clean tea towel and leave it turned upside down to drain.before putting it back onto the Machine base ready for the next use tommorrow..Ginger Rogers..17/4/2013

    • Thanks for sharing your tip. Your Thermomix must love being so well looked after 🙂

      • Ginger rogers says:

        I just Love my new Thermomix i have only had it some 8 weeks now.My husband did not want it to begin with, even though some of his family in France had the Thermomix, he thought it was just another fancy kitchen machine ? But now after all the wonderful cooking he is saying Why did YOU wait so long to buy this great machine. Funny thing that..He just loves the Mashed potato, i just plain love it for everything,and the great recipies from the community web site just wonderful. I use my machine several times a day and JUST LOVE LOVE it..How did I ever get on before.? I don’t know.Thanks for your great blog and your recipies and tips too. i enjoy it..Many thanks Jenny.R. Albany west australia. ..

      • Love hearing stories like this Jenny, its one of the reasons why I love being a consultant 🙂 So fantastic to hear that your journey so far with Thermomix has been so wonderful. You will just continue to get more and more joy out of your Thermomix as you discover all the wonderful things it can make and do 🙂 Please keep sharing your journey with us. Happy cooking xx

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

