Protein Ball

At a recent demo I did one of the guests, Lainie, was telling about these amazing protein balls that she made.  They sounded so lovely and packed with goodness that I asked her to write down the ingriendents.  Trying to do some filing this morning (urgh!!) I came across her handwritten list.  So I don’t lose it, I am posting here!  I am thinking just throw all the ingredients into the Thermomix and then roll into a ball….doesn’t get much easier than that!

Lainie’s Protein Ball Ingredients

Linseed
Chia – white and black
Almond slivers
Walnuts
Blueberries
Sultantas
Goji Berries
Cranberries

Let me know if you try these out and if you have your own variations 🙂

x

Please note that this site is not affiliated with nor have the recipes been tested or approved by Vorwerk Thermomix or Thermomix in Australia and New Zealand. We assume no liability in any capacity, including in terms of ingredient quantities used, success of the recipes, damage to your machine or person. Please always be aware of your own machine’s capabilities and observe the safety instructions in the Thermomix instruction manual at all times.

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Breakfast and Light Meals, Cakes, Biscuits and Slices, Child Friendly, Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Protein Ball

  1. Kylie says:

    I’ve written a blog on similar balls and have included a few recipe variations. You can check it out at kylielovescooking. Thanks for this recipe! Sounds good!

  2. Sheelagh says:

    I was wondering how long they keep for and where are they stored (fridge/pantry) ?

    • Hello Sheelagh, thanks for your question….it is a very good one but one that I don’t know the correct answer to I’m sorry! I would guess that they would store for a few weeks as there is nothing really in them that you need to worry about perishing quickly but that’s a guess. Nothing lasts long enough in our house for me to test out these things lol! If anybody else can help Sheelagh out please let me know 🙂 x

    • Hi again Sheelagh! I posted your question on my Thermomix Essentials facebook page and the lovely LeeAnne commented as follows: “pop them into the fridge and cover or in an air tight container. up to a week but they will dry out”.

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

