Thermomix Healthy Snacks and Lunchbox Ideas for Kids

Another document courtesy of Leonie and her likers at ThermoFun. Great ideas to not only fuel our children’s young bodies inbetween their main meals but also great for finger food for picnics 🙂 If you haven’t discovered ThermoFun yet please head over to https://www.facebook.com/thermofun?fref=ts

Healthy Snacks and Lunchbox Ideas for Kids

Apricot and Almond Balls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/apricot-and-almond-balls/104799
Apricot and Coconut Bites: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/apricot-and-coconut-bites/82339
Apricot Coconut Slice: http://naturalnewagemum.com/apricot-coconut-slice-the-real-food-way/
Bacon and Cheese Scrolls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/cheese-and-bacon-scrolls/45111
Banana & Coconut Bread: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/banana-coconut-bread/28673
Banana and Carrot Muffins: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/node/17181
Banana and Date Muffins: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/banana-and-date-muffins/42888
Banana Cake: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/moist-banana-cake/82541
Banana, Honey and Cinnamon Muffins: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/banana-honey-and-cinnamon-muffins/42868
Berry Banana Bites: http://www.wholefoodsimply.com/berry-banana-bites/
Birdseed Muesli Bars: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/node/71730
Bliss Balls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/date-and-macadamia-bliss-balls/25863
CADA Muffins: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/cada-breakfast-muffins/40801
CADA: Vegetarian cookbook
Caramel Slice: http://www.wholefoodsimply.com/is-it-as-good-as-grans-wholefood-simply-caramel-slice/
Caribbean Carrot Cake: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/node/17262
Cheese and Bacon Scrolls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/node/45111
Cheesymite Scrolls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/cheesy-mite-scrolls-wholemeal/35215
Chicken Nuggets: Every Day Cookbook
Coconut Rough: http://www.wholefoodsimply.com/let-us-reminisce-coconut-rough/
Cookie Dough Bites: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/node/67037
Custard: EDC (and put some fruit in the bottom of container)
Date and Nut Balls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/date-and-nut-balls/36564
Dips: EDC – with vege sticks
Fried Rice: http://quirkycooking.blogspot.com.au/2009/08/thermomix-fried-rice.html
Fruit Cake: Devil of a Cookbook
Guilt Free Chocolate Balls: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/node/17448
Hash Browns: Every Day Cookbook
Hot Cross Buns: Every Day Cookbook
LCM Bars: http://natsthermomixeninthekitchen.blogspot.co.uk/2012/05/thermomix-recipes-easy-lcm-bars.html
Magic Bean Cake: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/magic-bean-chocolate-cake/25751

For the complete list and more ideas head to ThermoFun

Please note that this site is not affiliated with nor have the recipes been tested or approved by Vorwerk Thermomix or Thermomix in Australia and New Zealand. We assume no liability in any capacity, including in terms of ingredient quantities used, success of the recipes, damage to your machine or person. Please always be aware of your own machine’s capabilities and observe the safety instructions in the Thermomix instruction manual at all times.

Advertisements

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Breakfast and Light Meals, Cakes, Biscuits and Slices, Child Friendly, Finger Food, Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Thermomix Healthy Snacks and Lunchbox Ideas for Kids

  1. shannon says:

    Thanks for the great ideas!

  2. Natural New Age Mum says:

    thanks for sharing Simone! 🙂

  3. Hi Simone. I’ve just discovered your page and have discovered that you’ve already found mine! Thanks for sharing my Muesli Bar recipe 🙂

  4. Pingback: Healthy lunches - Nightwolf's Den

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s