Thermomix finger food ideas – Desserts

Don’t you just love it when you flick to facebook and a fab post just jumps out and grabs you? This happened to me this afternoon when I saw on ThermoFun’s facebook site the following post:-
‘Cristina is asking: “Hi, I’m catering for my friends wedding, but only doing dessert. It needs to be finger style so already got brownie on my list. What other desserts would you recommend that I can prepare in advance as I have a 5 month old baby so not much free time at once. Thanks in advance.”’

One again Leonie’s Thermofunkies came to the rescue with lots of brilliant ideas for dessert finger foods. Being a little cheeky I shared this on my page and wondered aloud if Leonie might pop the list of suggestions into a document for us all to enjoy and lo and behold she did!!

Here is the fabulous list of Thermomix finger food suggestions for desserts courtesy of Leonie, ThermoFun and the Thermofunkies (hey, sounds like a great name for a band lol!). Enjoy!

Apple Crumble: (in free standing cupcake holders and then topped with custard).
Banana Bread
Banoffee Pies (mini): http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/kezs-mini-banoffee-pies/88997
Boozy Chocolate Cake: “I Love Chocolate” cookbook – great for small bites.
Cake Pops
Caramel Tarts
Carrot n Walnut Cake: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/best-carrot-walnut-cake/106807
Chocolate Brownie
Chocolate Coconut Pie: http://tenina.com/2011/06/go-nuts-with-coconut-and-chocolate/
Chocolate Éclairs: mini
Chocolate Mousse: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/chocolate-mousse-thermomix-benelux-recipe/88396
Chocolate Panna-cotta http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/white-chocolate-panna-cotta-nico-moretti/27312 – in individual cups.
Chocolate Tart: http://thermodelights.com.au/2013/09/19/to-live-for-chocolate-tart-in-the-thermomix/
Chocolate Truffles: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/grandmas-chocolate-ganache/76417
Clinker Rocky Road: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/clinker-rocky-road/79870
Crème Brûlée: Every Day Cookbook – in Chinese spoons
Criobru Chocolate Crackle Slice: http://tenina.com/2012/05/hotmixpro-thermomix-criobru-chocolate-crackle-slice/
Easy Chocolate Cake: Every Day Cookbook
Fruit Platter & Coconut Dipping Sauce: Devil of a Cookbook
Jelly or Yoghurt – in little plastic shot glasses
Lemon Custard: Every Day Cookbook – in little cups
Lemon Slice: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/lemon-slice/29892
Lemon Tart: http://tenina.com/2012/07/lemon-lemon-tart/
Little Lemon Cakes: http://retromummy.com/2013/01/14/little-lemon-cakes/
Little Thermomix Munchies: (LTM’s) “Lunchbox & afterschool ideas book”
Macarons: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/french-macarons-french-recipe-community/39863
Mars Bar Slice: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/mars-bar-slice/89199
Meringues: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/meringues/94467
Mud Cakes mini
Nut Free Bliss: http://www.wholefoodsimply.com/nut-free-bliss/
Oreo Cookies and Cream Fudge: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/oreo-cookies-and-cream-fudge/80509
Persian Love Cake: http://www.recipecommunity.com.au/recipes/persian-love-cake-gluten-free/34256

For the complete list of these and more, head to ThermoFun and join the club!

Advertisements

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Cakes, Biscuits and Slices, Desserts, Entertaining, Finger Food, Recipes, Thermomix Tips and Hints and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s