Thermomix Banana and Date Loaf

So happy to be sharing Jan’s Banana and Date Loaf recipe with you.  Hope you all enjoy too x

Jan's loaf

 

 

 

 

Banana and Date Loaf

Ingredients:

2 large over-ripe bananas
125g Butter, Melted
300 g Greek Yoghurt (can be pre-made in Thermomix)
100 g thick cream
2 teaspoons Bicarbonate Soda
230g Caster Sugar (pre mill in Thermomix)
2 eggs
300g plain flour
1 teaspoon ground cinnamon
1 teaspoon baking powder
90 g pitted dates
20 g slivered almonds

TM31 Method:

Preheat the oven to 180o C

1.                Place the peeled bananas and dates into the Thermomix bowl, 30 seconds, speed 7, scrape out of the bowl and put aside until needed.

2.                Place butter into the Thermomix Bowl, 3 minutes, 50o, speed 3 .

3.                Add the yoghurt, cream, and bicarbonate of soda, caster sugar and eggs to bowl, mix 30 seconds, speed 3.

4.                Combine flour, cinnamon and baking powder, banana and date mixture with bowl ingredients 1 minute, speed 3.

5.                Put into a greased loaf pan, sprinkle with the almonds and bake for 1 hour or until skewer comes out clean.  Cool in the pan for 10 minutes then turn out onto a wire rack.

Serve with Maple, Cinnamon or Honey Butter

 

Please note that this site is not affiliated with nor have the recipes been tested or approved by Vorwerk Thermomix or Thermomix in Australia and New Zealand. We assume no liability in any capacity, including in terms of ingredient quantities used, success of the recipes, damage to your machine or person. Please always be aware of your own machine’s capabilities and observe the safety instructions in the Thermomix instruction manual at all times.

About Simone's Thermomix Essentials

Thermomix is a life changing kitchen appliance and I truly believe everyone should have one on their kitchen bench. This blog is the place that I store all my recipes, newsletters and Thermomix news to share with all those that have a Thermomix, want a Thermomix or just want a bit more Thermomix information. I hope you enjoy this blog which was put here just for YOU!
This entry was posted in Breads, Breakfast and Light Meals, Recipes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Thermomix Banana and Date Loaf

  1. Helen Ford says:

    Hello

    Do you know when my thermomix wil be available

    Regards Hele

  2. Shannon says:

    Your banana and date loaf was fantastic, I cut back the sugar to 50g and was still wolfed down, Shannon

  3. Pingback: Thermomix – Yoghurt Uses | Simone's Thermomix Essentials

  4. Pingback: Thermomix Banana Cake and Bread Recipe Ideas | Simone's Thermomix Essentials

  5. Rachel says:

    This recipe is confusing and could be more clearly written for a TM user. 1. You need to mill the raw sugar to make it into caster sugar 2. Are the yoghurt and cream measurements in TM gram weight or do you measure separately as mls? I measured as mls seperately and the cake has not set properly which is a waste of my time and $. Sorry to be cranky but time is so precious when you have 3 kids!

    • Thanks for your feedback Rachel. I have four children so I know how precious times! This recipe was kindly shared by a former Thermomix consultant and one I haven’t actually made (so many recipes, so little time!) though I know I am safe sharing as Jan is a brilliant cook and I love her food! For the sugar, I don’t think it would make any difference to the loaf as to whether you used caster or raw sugar – I often use raw sugar if I haven’t pre milled the sugar. However I have taken your point on board and have amended this in the recipe. With the yoghurt and cream, I would think the weight would be similar? I have changed the recipe to grams as I am sure Jan probably used grams when using. I also find reducing the heat in the oven and popping foil over the top of the cake one way to set a cake without burning it. Again, thanks for the feedback, its great to be able to consider when others are making x

  6. Fiona Dunstan says:

    This is an amazing recipe so easy. I have done a straight conversion to GF and it works brilliantly. Thank you

  7. Heidi says:

    This is a delicious Banana Loaf. Our whole family ate it including our fussy little ones 😉

I'd love to hear from you....comments are welcomed :)